Say peace out to the “Following” tab on your Instagram feed, that revealed the likes, comments, & follows of your friends – which may have given you TMI on your their interests.

The feed was originally intended to help you discover new content, but with the newer released “Explore” tab feature, Instagram feels it no longer necessary.

Going forward you’ll only see activity such as likes, comments, & follows – on your own accounts.

Vishal Shah, Instagram’s head of product, told BuzzFeed News, “People didn’t always know that their activity is surfacing,” Shah continued, “So you have a case where it’s not serving the use case you built it for, but it’s also causing people to be surprised when their activity is showing up.”

He went on to say, “Simplicity was the driving factor”.

A Facebook spokesperson told Mashable, “We’re always working to make Instagram the best space to connect with the people & things you love. While this includes introducing new features, it also means removing old ones that may no longer be useful for our community. Starting today, we will begin removing the ‘Following’ tab, which was previously accessible by pressing the heart icon & selecting ‘Following.’ This leaves the ‘You’ tab, which will now be known as ‘Activity.'”

Yay, no more cringing when you see your friends’ thirsty late-night liking sprees. Going forward the feed will only show your own activity.