This week a new ‘Restrict’ option has been added to Instagram in an attempt to limit the exposure of cyberbullies & trolls. Here’s the details from Instagram:

“You can restrict someone by swiping left on a comment, through the Privacy tab in Settings, or directly on the profile of the account you intend to restrict. Once Restrict is enabled, comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person. You can choose to view their comment by tapping ‘See Comment;’ approve the comment so everyone can see it; delete it; or ignore it. You won’t receive any notifications for comments from a restricted account.”

So basically, you can shut down any user without them knowing. It will appear to them that they are reaching you & your followers, but no worries, they aren’t. ❌